## international council of design

# ICoD membership fee structure

# pricing and fee policies

The Membership pricing policy, which determines the fees for each zone, is based on per capita (P/C) Gross National Income (GNI) index, as published by the World Bank. Zone classifications and annual adjustments reflect data obtained from the World Bank as of 1 July of each year. While the zones are updated annually, the fees will be adjusted by the Secretariat every two years (non-GA years).

Zone A: GNI is USD \$20 000 and higher.

Zone B: GNI is USD \$10 000-19 999.

Zone C: GNI is USD \$2 500-9 999.

Zone D: GNI is USD \$2 499 or less.

Payment is due within 30 days of the issuing of the Membership fee Invoice.

If a new Member is approved by the Executive Board after 30 June, the applicable fee is 50% of the annual rate for that year.

Six month's written notice is required for termination of Membership. The Member continues to be responsible for financial obligations incurred prior to the announcement of withdrawal.

member type	number of members	Zone A		Zone B		Zone C		Zone D	
		base fee, CAD	P/C fee						
professional	1–250	500.00	1.50	425.00	1.50	375.00	1.50	250.00	1.00
	251–5000+	500.00	3.25	500.00	2.25	500.00	1.50		
	Rate Cap set at CAD \$9 500								
promotional	n/a	2 600.00	-	2 275.00	-	1 950.00	-	1 300.00	-
educational	n/a	1 300.00	-	1 150.00	-	975.00	-	650.00	-

Table: ICoD Membership fee structure

### how to calculate

**Professional**: fees are calculated according to the number of full, professional members. Student and Senior/Retired members are not numbered in the per capita calculation. For example, the Membership fee for a professional organisation from zone B with 750 members would be calculated as follows

#### Professional Membership Fee = [Base fee + (total number of professional members x per capita fee)]

= 500.00 + (750 x 2.25) = 2 187.50 CAD \$

Members are responsible for updating the membership data every year; however, fees will be adjusted by the Secretariat every two years (non-GA years).

**Promotional & Educational**: fees are calculated based exclusively on the zone they belong to (see next page for Zones).

## international council of design

#### Zone A

Andorra Aruba Austria Bahamas, The Bahrain Belgium Bermuda Brunei Darussalam Canada Cayman Islands Channel Islands Cyprus Czech Republic

Zone B

Argentina Barbados

Bulgaria

Zone C

Chile

China

Albania

Algeria

Armenia

Belarus

Belize

Bhutan

Bolivia

Brazil

Azerbaijan

Bangladesh

Bosnia and

Herzegovina Botswana

Cape Verde

Antigua and Barbuda

Denmark Estonia Faroe Islands Finland France French Polynesia Germany Greece Greenland Guam Hong Kong SAR Iceland Ireland Isle of Man

Costa Rica

Croatia Cuba

Curacao

Guyana

Hungary

Colombia

Dominica

Ecuador

El Salvador

Egypt

Eritrea

Fiji Gabon

Georgia

Grenada

Eswatini

Cote d'Ivoire

Dominican Republic

Equatorial Guinea

Israel Italy Japan Korea, Rep. Kuwait Latvia Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao (China) Malta Monaco Netherlands New Caledonia

Malaysia Maldives

Mauritius

Montenegro

Guatemala

Honduras

Indonesia

Jamaica

Jordan

Kiribati

Kosovo

Lebanon

Libya Macedonia

Marshall Islands

Kazakhstan

Iran

Irag

Mexico

Palau

New Zealand Northern Mariana Islands Norway Oman Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar San Marino Saudi Arabia Singapore Slovakia Republic Slovenia Sbain

Palestine

Panama

Poland

Romania

Seychelles

Micronesia

Moldova

Mongolia

Morocco Namibia

Paraguay

Philippines

Serbia South Africa

Sri Lanka

Peru

Samoa

Papua New Guinea

St. Vincent and the

Russian Federation

Sweden Switzerland Taiwan (Chinese Taipei) Turks and Caicos Islands United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States of America Virgin Islands (U.S.)

St. Kitts and Nevis St. Lucia Trinidad and Tobago Turkey Uruguay

Grenadines Suriname Thailand Tonga Tunisia Turkmenistan Tuvalu Ukraine Vanuatu Venezuela Vietnam

Zone D

Afghanistan Angola Benin Burkina Faso Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Central African Rep. Chad Comoros Congo Djibouti Ethiopia Gambia Ghana Guinea Guinea-Bissau Haiti India Kenya Kyrgyz Republic Laos

Lesotho Liberia Madagascar Malawi Mali Mauritania Mozambique Myanmar Nepal Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Pakistan Rwanda Senegal Sierra Leone Somalia Solomon Islands Sudan Syria Tajikistan Tanzania Timor-Leste Togo Sao Tome and Principe Uganda Uzbekistan Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe