meet the 2019–2021 executive board

25.11.2019 ICoD news

We are pleased to announce that the International Council of Design has a newly elected Executive Board for the 2019-2021 term. The General Assembly of our Members gathered for the 28th time in our history on 30 November 2019 in Vancouver (Canada), hosted by Member Emily Carr University of Art + Design. The following individuals will serve on the ico-D Executive Board for the upcoming term:

Johnathon Strebly Canada

Daniela Piscitelli Italy
Secretary General

Rebecca Blake United States

Esam Abu-Awad Jordan
Vice President

Jonas Liugaila Lithuania
Vice President

Zinnia Nizar Indonesia
Vice President

Ting Xu China
Vice President
Chao Zhao China
Vice President

ico-D’s Executive Board consists of individuals and experts from various design fields who are duly nominated and elected by ico-D Member organisations at the biennal ico-D General Assembly. Members of the Executive Board serve in a volunteer capacity, donating their time and expertise to further ico-D's mandate. Board meetings are typically held three times a year in different locations around the world, usually in conjunction with regional meetings, seminars, or other scheduled ico-D or Member events.

Read more about each Board Member, their vision and bio for the upcoming terms .